Halberg Awards 2020 (1)

Buddle Findlay is a proud key sponsor of the Halberg Foundation and would like to extend its congratulations to the finalists of the ISPS Handa Halberg Awards.  The winners in each category will be announced by the Foundation at the annual Awards function on Thursday 13 February at Spark Arena in Auckland and broadcast live on SKY SPORT and free to air on Prime TV and the broadcast will include closed captioning.

The Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year Award finalists are:

  • Eugene Bareman (mixed martial arts)
  • Gary Hay (rowing)
  • Gordon Walker (canoe racing)
  • Noeline Taurua (netball)
  • Roly Crichton (para swimming)

Buddle Findlay prides itself on its involvement in the community and marked three years of support and partnership with the Foundation in October 2019 and we are delighted to announce that we will continue to support the Foundation for another three years

About the Awards

Named after Olympic champion Sir Murray Halberg (ONZ), the Halberg Awards is the country's pre-eminent event to honour and celebrate New Zealand sporting excellence.  It also provides the Halberg Foundation with a flagship fundraising opportunity for Sir Murray's charity, which aims to enhance the lives of physically disabled New Zealanders by enabling them to participate in sport and recreation.  For more information go to halbergawards.co.nz.