Halberg Decade Champion (1)

Buddle Findlay is a proud key sponsor of the Halberg Foundation and would like to extend its congratulations to the finalists of the ISPS Handa Halberg Awards.  The winners in each category will be announced by the Foundation at the annual Awards function on Thursday 18 February 2021 at Spark Arena in Auckland and broadcast live on SKY SPORT and free to air on Prime TV and the broadcast will include closed captioning.

The Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year Award finalists are:

  • Ricki Herbert 2010 (football)
  • Sir Graham Henry 2011 (rugby)
  • Richard (Dick) Tonks 2012 (rowing)
  • Sir Steve Hansen 2013 (rugby)
  • Anthony Peden 2014 (cycling)
  • Sir Steve Hansen 2015 (rugby)
  • Gordon Walker 2016 (canoe racing)
  • Gordon Walker 2017 (canoe racing)
  • Gordon Walker 2018 (canoe racing)
  • Dame Noeline Taurua 2019 (netball).

Buddle Findlay prides itself on its involvement in the community and marked three years of support and partnership with the Foundation in October 2019 and we are delighted to announce that we will continue to support the Foundation for another three years

About the Awards

Named after Olympic champion Sir Murray Halberg (ONZ), the Halberg Awards is the country's pre-eminent event to honour and celebrate New Zealand sporting excellence.  It also provides the Halberg Foundation with a flagship fundraising opportunity for Sir Murray's charity, which aims to enhance the lives of physically disabled New Zealanders by enabling them to participate in sport and recreation.  For more information go to halbergawards.co.nz.