Halberg Awards 2020 (1)

As a key sponsor of the Halberg Foundation (the Foundation), we would like to express our warmest congratulations to the winners of the 57th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards - the nation’s pre-eminent event to honour and celebrate sporting achievements by New Zealand athletes, teams and coaches.  The award winners were announced at a gala dinner on Thursday 13 February at Spark Arena and broadcast live on Sky Sport.

The Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year award was presented to Dame Noeline Taurua (netball) who also won the Sport New Zealand Leadership Award (pictured below with partners David Perry and Jennifer Caldwell).

Finalists for the award included Eugene Bareman (mixed martial arts), Gary Hay (rowing), Gordon Walker (canoe racing) and Roly Crichton (para swimming).

Buddle Findlay became a key sponsor of the Foundation in November 2016.  The Foundation was founded by Sir Murray Halberg on the belief that all people, regardless of their ability, should have equal opportunity to enhance their lives through sport.  Since 1963, the Foundation has worked hard to make Sir Murray's vision a reality for physically disabled New Zealanders. 

Watch the red carpet interview with Buddle Findlay partner Jennifer Caldwell and Halberg Youth Council member Sam Morgan.

Watch Dame Noeline Taurua accept the Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year award.